Take The Money And Run | December 2009

This was made not too long after watching the Townes Van Zandt documentary 'Be Here to Love Me', which is a really great doc on a really great songwriter.

The artists featured on this mix are:

  • Cat Power: Site | FB | Twitter | iTunes | Spotify
  • Chris Whitley: Site | FB | iTunes | Spotify
  • Cuff the Duke: Site | FB | Twitter | iTunes | Spotify
  • Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan: FB | iTunes | Spotify
  • Kenny Rogers: Site | FB | Twitter | iTunes | Spotify
  • Rodrigo y Gabriela: Site | FB | Twitter | Bandcamp | Soundcloud | iTunes | Spotify
  • Ryan Adams: Site | FB | Twitter | Soundcloud | iTunes | Spotify
  • Townes Van Zandt: Site | FB | iTunes | Spotify
  • And if you are on 8tracks, you can follow the HI54LOFI page right here and listen to even more mix tapes. And you can even listen to those mix tapes on your fancy schmancy phones (with their iPhone app or Android app - I've used them both, and they're both great things to have in your pocket).

    P.S. - Mix tapes like this one are just another brick in the ‘Mix Tape Radio wall’. Check out our MIX TAPE RADIO section for more info /details of said metaphorical wall.